1994 C90P Cub - MOT/TAX March 2011 - £350

RE-OPENED! :)
Andym5133
Rides:: 1994 C90

1994 C90P Cub - MOT/TAX March 2011 - £350

Post by Andym5133 » Sun Sep 12, 2010 8:51 pm

Hi folks -

I used this to go from Huntingdon to Paris in June this year (pictures within riding stories) in aid of Help For Heroes. . . .

I'm a little slow using this - so I've popped it straight on EBay, item number: 180560155087 (advert makes more sense when viewed through Ebay with other pics etc!). I'm not a Cub expert or anything like it - so excuse any obvious (to members) errors I've made (including price ?!) , It's just a really enjoyable, reliable little Honda...

In brief: C90P CUB Economy 1994 L Reg, 43000 miles, rides wonderfully, Tax / Mot March 2011.
Rear 1.jpeg
Good side.jpeg
Under seat.jpeg

Here we have my Honda C90 CUB for sale. I purchased the bike early 2010 in order to complete a Charity Ride (Help For Heroes) to Paris and back (circa 700 miles). The CUB completed the ride without any issues at all (unlike some of the others - including nearly new Chinese specials...) , Since then (June) I've used it daily to travel to work....

In order to give myself the best chance to complete the Charity Ride (see last photo - parked at the end of the Champs Elysees, Arc de Triomphe in the back ground!) I had a lot of work carried out on the CUB, ultimately to ensure it was oil tight and in good order, as below:

New Head Gasket (piston and bore inspected at the time)
New kick start oil seal (Honda)
New crankcase gasket (Honda)
New Battery (compartment fully waxoyled at time of battery replacement)
New rear shock absorbers
Spark plug (correct NGK)
Air filter (Honda)
Number plate
Seat cover (not yet fitted - pictured with V5 - MOT certificate)
Oil changed / flushed several times / image shows the clean oil filter gauze on most recent oil change - 12th Sept 2010
Tappets adjusted