Hello All from Sunny Brighton (Sussex) 6v to 12v mega power need

Are you new to the forum? Please come in here and introduce yourself, please don't forget to check out the rules as well!
BakerUK
Rides:: Honda C50M

Hello All from Sunny Brighton (Sussex) 6v to 12v mega power need

Post by BakerUK » Sun Sep 12, 2021 1:53 am

Hello All, I'm a newbie, but not to classics, (used to be a classic car enthusiast) but first time for a bike.

I've just purchased a C50M (french model with the starter). 1972

If there are any members in Brighton/Sussex area, would be great to say hello. Maybe meet up at some cafe in Brighton....?

Can anyone please advise, I really want to convert my bike to 12v, as I want to use the bike for day trips with avid use of battery power, hence was hoping anyone can shed some light on how to undertake the task, ideally seeking someone to do it for me as I am a disabled person, but what I really need is a whole load of electrical power to run accessories that I may carry. I need fresh air as I have lung issues. I was hoping, all be it may be wishful thinking to use an electric blanket for keeping warm while picnicking/resting when I am out in the great outdoors, hence maybe carry a large battery pack, (on a rear luggage rack) hence wrap up when outdoors. Sounds outlandish I know, any thoughts anyone....?

Is any aftermarket heavy-duty electric generator/alternator available for the c50m...?

All the same, May The Force be with you all :-)

Thanks, prior for any replies :-)

Capitano
Rides:: '92 C90, '97 Divvy 6, 36V home-built e-bike

Re: Hello All from Sunny Brighton (Sussex) 6v to 12v mega power need

Post by Capitano » Sun Sep 12, 2021 10:33 am

I'm in Southwick, Barker is in Littlehampton.

8-)

BakerUK

Post by BakerUK » Sun Sep 12, 2021 12:44 pm

Hello Capitano, Southwick is cool, and especially Littlehampton, the beach there is the best in the world (all be it when we have nice weather) :D