New from Cheltenham - tell me something about my bike

Are you new to the forum? Please come in here and introduce yourself, please don't forget to check out the rules as well!
00mike00
Rides:: 1990 Honda cub 90

New from Cheltenham - tell me something about my bike

Post by 00mike00 » Wed Mar 10, 2021 9:35 am

Hi all,
New to the world of Cubs but not new to biking. I'm a battle weary biker who only rides in fair weather now, I spent over a decade riding through everything without a car licence. I've had to transition to cars now as the weather etc takes it toll but I still get out on the bike.
I have a beautiful 1998 Yamaha TRX 850 which is my forever machine and recently, so I can go riding with my best friend, I purchased this...

A G reg Cub 90 economy. I'm still learning about the range of styles and types...so what can you tell me about mine specifically?

wightegi
Rides:: 12v 1988 e start C90,Royal Enfield Interceptor 650

Re: New from Cheltenham - tell me something about my bike

Post by wightegi » Wed Mar 10, 2021 11:44 am

Hi photos have to be hosted elsewhere ,Postimage is popular and there is a guide in the newbie's area ;)
G reg C90 what colour .red are fastest :lol: .
Simple modifications , better shocks for the rear ,Davebike on here can supply them , find him in the recommended suppliers section . a halogen 35/35 watt headlight bulb helps a lot ,Davebike again. brakes EBC grooved shoes ,same number as the standard but with a G on the end ,the front brake cable is probably a bit old ,change it for a genuine Honda one from a Honda dealer .
stick Cheltenham in your details

Have a read of this viewtopic.php?f=42&t=5727

EBC shoes H303G Wemoto sell them but they are not listed in every C90 section .

davebike Dave wilkins motorcycles ;)

JohnS
Rides:: .2019 Honda C125

Post by JohnS » Wed Mar 10, 2021 3:33 pm

Welcome to the forum.